Knitting & Crochet

Spring wreath in 2016

SONY DSC

One day I found very pretty knitting pattern which is The Window Cat by Sara Elizabeth Kellner on Ravelry and it is free! So I knitted it twice, now bigger one is sitting on the rack with big smile and smaller one is sitting on our new spring wreath.

Spring wreath in 2016

I got a circular metal flame and light weight clay at the craft supply shop idee and used my left over yarns. Also cutlery and knitting needles are quite useful for shape forming and engraving on clay.  Firstly I covered up the circular metal flame with crochet technique, then I crocheted on it with no plan. Next I made many colourful flowers with crochet technique.

Then I used clay for making wide variety of motifs and beads. It was quite fun!

SONY DSC

Leaves, flowers, tribal beads, cat’s foot print beads… and so on.

SONY DSC

After that I dried in the air for 1-2 days, then painted with acrylic paint. Finally I sawed crocheted flower motifs, clay beads and a stuffed kitty on wreath together.

SONY DSC

…and here is the result! Now this wreath is hanging on our entrance door and every time when we come back home it makes us happy:)

SONY DSC

Ravelryという編み物のパターン&コミュニティサイトで見つけた、無料の猫のパターン。
作っていると楽しくて、気が付けば猫が2匹に。 そういえば、ドイツではよく玄関のドアにリースなどの飾りがかけられています。そこで、かぎ編みのテクニックを使ってリースや花を作り、紙粘土で葉や花などいろんなビーズなどの飾りを作って色付けし、春のリース飾りを作りました。 今は玄関のドアに飾っています。(猫のリボンは、しばらくして四葉のクローバー付きのシンプルな首飾りに変えました。) 
九州の地震のニュース、追って確認しています。どうか皆様がご無事でありますように・・・ 心より祈っております。

 

 

1 thought on “Spring wreath in 2016”

Leave a Reply

