Make a wreath for brooches

SONY DSC

I love brooches. I was thinking to decorate them somehow, even when I don’t wear them. Then I came up with a lovely idea of making a wreath! I got a thin circular metal from the craft supply shop idee, and covered up the metal flame with green cotton yarn. Also I made lots of flower motifs with remnants of yarns from my previous projects. It was quite easy! I named this wreath as “Brooch’s nest wreath”.

SONY DSC

そんなに付ける機会はないけれど、手元にあるいくつかのブローチ。
ただ置いておくのは何だか寂しく、どうにか部屋に飾れないかなぁと考えて思いついたこのリース飾り猫のリース同様に、丸いメタルフレームを緑のコットン糸でかぎ編み(クロシェ)で包みこみ、色々な余り糸で花を作りました。で、出来上がったら最後にブローチを飾ります。
所々に鳥がいたり、猫が潜んでいたりと楽し気なリースが出来ました♪
2 Comments Add yours

  1. Omg this is such an amazing idea! I have lots of badges with anime and cartoon character and I would love to make a wreath like this for them!

    Like

  2. souraiblog says:

    It’s easy! I thought it was a bit shame that I put my collections in the shelf.

    Like

Leave a Reply

