Travel note

Trip to Rostock

SONY DSC
I got this lovely art piece at a shop near Kloster zum Heiligen Kreuz in Rostock.

I think I am a bit old type of person. I don’t really like watching a display of my smart phone while walking. Because I feel sick. So I wrote down information and map in my notebook before going for a trip and get the picture of destination.

One day I went to a port town Rostock in the north of Germany. Also I visited museum and schloss in Güstrow (It took around 20 minutes from Rostock by train.) and relaxed on the beach in Warnemünde.

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

I had a wonderful time and got lots of inspirations from my trip!

SONY DSC

とある日、ドイツ北部のバルト海(Ost see)に面する Rostock の街へ出かけてきました。
古い建物が数多く残っている地区は、歩いていても面白く、ふと昔の景色が思い描けそうでした。地面の高低差で真っ直ぐではなく、あべこべに並ぶ建物は、見慣れた景色と違ってどこか不思議な気持ちにさせられます。
トップの写真は、そんな Rostock の街にある Kloster zum Heiligen Kreus という博物館(入場料は無料!)の敷地内にある、地元の工芸アーティストの作品を販売している小さなお店で出会った陶画。他にもいくつかのバージョンがあったのですが、私はこの猫さんに惹かれて購入しました。「Entschlossen schlafen」とは「深い眠り」という意味です。まさに、そんな猫さんの表情が気に入っています。
滞在中は、Rostock から北上してバルト海に面する砂浜が広がる Warnemünde という小さな町へ出かけて、穏やかな海を眺めながら砂浜を歩いたり、内陸にある Güstrow という古い建物が立ち並ぶ街へ出かけ、お城や博物館を訪ねたりしました。
そういえば、Güstrow にあるお城(Schloss Güstrow )で見た、たくさんの鹿たちが戯れている様子を演出しているボールルームはとても素敵でした。立体的に彫られた鹿たちの彫刻が壁面から浮かび上がっていて、楽し気な雰囲気。
お城と言えば、きっと当時は王族やら“高貴”な人しか入れなかったであろう場所。しかも、はるか遠い日本から来た私がここを歩いているなんて…と不思議な気持ちになります(笑)ドイツに来て、お城を歩くことが度々あるのですが、そんなお城の優雅な渡り廊下でふと立ち止まり、景色を眺めていると、毎度この不思議な気持ちになると同時に、そこを歩く自分にちょっと笑えます。

 

2 thoughts on “Trip to Rostock

Leave a Reply

