Today’s treats

SONY DSC

Today I baked a pound cake and it was great! I used the recipe from here which was at the top when I googled with “pound cake” and “recipe”. But I changed some ingredients; I used three eggs instead of four and added additional blueberry and spiced apple jam after mixing up all ingredients. I’ll definitely make it again!

SONY DSC

パウンド・ケーキは小さい頃から、母の作るおやつの中でもお気に入りのひとつでした。もちろん母のレシピ(残り物を使うので、レシピがあるようでない(笑))を聞いてもよかったのですが、国ごとに小麦粉の在り方が違うので、日本のレシピをそのまま使えないことが多々あり、「郷に入っては郷に従え」で各地域のレシピを使うようにしています。

今回はこちらのレシピを使いました。変更した点は、卵を4つ→3つに減らして、すべての材料を混ぜた後に、冷蔵庫に少しだけ残っていたブルーベリーとスパイス・アップルジャムを加え、軽く混ぜました。

実はお菓子作りは苦手で、なかなか上手く作れない私。ただ、今回はとっても上手くいきました!厚めに切って、ブラック・コーヒーと一緒に一休み。あぁ、なんて幸せ!と思えるひと時です。

Leave a Reply

